Book a Room

01983 641 143

paul@stayfreshwaterbay.co.uk

Green Leaders Home

We are pleased to have been awarded Trip Advisor’s Certificate of Excellence for 2017. Hear what other travellers have had to say about their stay with us on Trip Advisor, Free to Book, Facebook and Google:


Reviews










Excellent accommodation.

Attending a friend's wedding, we needed a stay of a couple of nights in the area. Paul and Adam provided us with a convenient base in a spotless room and made us feel at home immediately.

Our room (3) was a tad small but beautifully decorated and presented. The en-suite is cleverly designed even down to automatic (green) lighting, though I would have liked to have a grab rail in the shower.

We slept well throughout our two nights, and the breakfasts, freshly cooked, were up to the general excellent standards. Paul tries hard to meet individual requirements.

There are two off-road car parking spaces, which was adequate when we were there, though Guyers Road also offers opportunity to park close by.

The Bay is a friendly establishment providing good value for money in a quiet location. We thoroughly recommend it.

Allan. June 2017


A warm welcome and stay, would return

“Paul and Adam are great hosts, offering a warm welcome and relaxed stay.

The rooms are comfortable, well equipped, perfect for a short stay. Breakfast met needs perfectly. Food was fresh, and well cooked. Money certainly not saved on cheaper lower end, lower quality brands.

A few small things stop me marking The Bay as excellent, though wouldn't stop me returning. Larger towels would be good and newspapers to read in the morning.

The Bay is definitely good value for money in a good quiet location, with the perfect hosts.”

Anthony. June 2017


Fantastic

Stayed 2 unplanned nights following a tent emergency! Paul was a great host & really made us feel welcome. The room & whole house was top quality, with excellent refurbishment work done, the shower was superb. Would definitely go back.

Andrew. June 2017


Superfragalistic Boutique B&B - The Bay B&B

“Really great 4 night stay in The Bay, easy access with bus routes and links to all of the IOW, located in West IOW. The Bay area is a bit more remote, lovely off the beaten track area of IOW right next to Tennyson Down and Freshwater Bay. Walks were fabulous. Paul is a top host, even preparing a picnic breakfast for me to take with me for an early morning fishing trip. Delicious full English Breakfast cooked by Paul himself, with great coffee. The room was very comfy and modern and bathroom also beautiful and modern. Highly recommended. Lots of restaurants and cafes within walking distance of the B&B.”

Siobhan. May 2017


Modern, stylish, friendly, comfy

“Stayed here for 2 nights in march with my husband and toddler, along with some friends. We had a lovely time. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean, and fresh. The hosts were friendly and knowledgeable, and the breakfast was amazing. Only 10 minutes from the ferry terminal and on a lovely quiet street. Would totally recommend for families, couples, and friends.”

Kirsty, March 2017


Brilliant boutique B&B!

“We loved our stay at The Bay. Paul & Adam have done an exceptional job renovating this lovely Victorian townhouse. The rooms are beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. They have retained the charm of the old house while giving the rooms a modern and contemporary feel. Our room was lovely and spacious and easily accommodated my wife and I and our son. Breakfast was wonderful, and the location is perfect, in a quiet street just a short walk from the beach at Freshwater Bay and a stones throw from the beautiful Tennyson Down and coastal cliff path, with spectacular views across the island. You couldn't want for more from a small friendly B&B in a stunning location. We will definitely return!”

Ellie, April 2017


A breath of fresh air!

A breath of fresh air! I stayed for one night, whilst visiting family on the island. I think what attracted me to The Bay was that it had been tastefully decorated in a modern, and stylish way. The rooms and bathroom were cosy, very clean, and comfortable. Paul made a lovely host - friendly and welcoming. I hope to be back very soon for one of those wonderful cooked breakfasts :)

Emma. January 2017


Wonderful stay!

“Really enjoyed my stay at The Bay Bed and Breakfast! Loved the cleanliness of the rooms, and how thoughtfully arranged the amenities were. Tea and coffee were replenished every morning, and the smart TV was a very nice touch. Breakfast was served to a very high standard, and Paul was fantastically knowledgeable about the island - offering helpful travel advice, tips and suggestions for the day ahead. He even offered me photography magazines, as I'd come to Freshwater mainly to photograph the beautiful landscape. Would definitely recommend The Bay Bed and Breakfast to everybody!”

Rik, September 2016


Felt like home

“It was my best experience of staying in the Hotel/B&B in the UK. Paul and his partner renovated the house and all rooms and facilities looks just splendid.

I had a room with a double king bed, which was made from two twins and it was huge and super comfortable bed! The pillows, duvet, linen - everything is new, fresh and comfy. There's a blackout curtains and it is so quite, that I had the best rest in a while. I did overslept couple of times, but I didn't regret it at all :)

Bathroom is so stylish and new. Everything is shiny and works perfectly.

The breakfast was tasty and really fresh and you have a really good choice of cereals, classic English breakfast and so on.

The last, but not the least thing that made my stay great - it's hosts attitude. Paul was so nice and care. He explained a lot of things and gave me some good advices about places around. When I overslept the breakfast - he was so nice that he still made me a breakfast. It was really nice to meet him and had small chats.

I'll definitely go back to this wonderful B&B. But next time I'll bring my husband, so we can both can experience this wonderful stay.


Also, the B&B is in a very good spot for the transport. There's several bus stops around, that can take you to Yarmouth, Needles or Newport etc.”

Olga, September 2016


Exceptional!

“What a superb B&B. Fabulously stylish and very comfortable. The owners attention to detail is second to none and the service truly exceptional, friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Taking time to chat to all guests and assist with all needs. Breakfast was excellent, cooked to order and nothing to much trouble. We were made to feel very welcome by Adam and Paul who are clearly very passionate about what they do. Exceeded our expectations and we would definitely recommend and hope to visit again soon.”

Kim. August 2016


Good place to stay!

“Modern rooms in a charming old house with a helpful host. We had a comfortable separate bathroom, very nice mattresses on our beds. Paul is very willing to help you to have a good stay. We stayed one night while walking the coastal path; perfect”

Gert. August 2016


A lovely place to stay

“A newly renovated property which was clean and comfortable. The hosts, Paul and Adam, were friendly and helpful, recommending places to visit and places to eat. The breakfasts were perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. The location is great for people who arrive at the Yarmouth ferry port particularly as it is only about a 10 minute drive and the area around Freshwater is pretty and unspoiled. My daughters and I really enjoyed our stay.”

Sheila. August 2016


Week long stay was brilliant

“Myself,husband and 3 children stayed in two rooms for the week. The place was just amazing! So clean, beautifully decorated with great bathrooms. The location was just up the road from freshwater bay where we spent a couple of days on the beach. On Saturdays a pizza van goes to the beach and bakes fresh pizzas which I would highly recommend. But best of all about our stay were the hosts! They could not have been nicer or more welcoming. The breakfasts were perfect and homemade yogurt should be sampled! Thanks for such a lovely stay Paul and Adam x”

Caroline. August 2016


The fabulous Bay B&B

“We really couldn't have asked for more. Wonderful hospitality, exceptionally clean house, brand new fixtures and fittings, well decorated and generally, just a lovely environment to be in. Not far from Colwell and Totland Bays, so location is good as well. Would recommend without hesitation.”

Anna-Lisa. August 2016


The Perfect Place to stay

“Beautifully renovated with wonderful taste. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds with

quality bed linen. Perfectly cooked and served breakfast in a bright and cheerful room.

What a gem, everything you need in a perfect B & B. Wonderful friendly and helpful hosts. Freshwater Bay is a lovely place to stay with good links with the rest of the Island.

There were 4 adults in our party and we would all recommend The Bay for a perfect stay.

Well done Paul and Adam and not forgetting little Ronnie.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 3 have en-suite and room 2 has private bathroom.”

Mary. August 2016


Fab stay at the Bay

“What a great place to stay we have just come back from a six night stay at the Bay ,if you love a good spotlessly clean place to stay then book this place now ,great hosts nothing too much trouble for them ,room great ,food great ,location great ,wi fi very good”

Trevor. July 2016


Weekend visit

“Brilliant. Only met Paul briefly but he cooked a smashing full English and is v. friendly. Whole place is crisp and clean and inviting, especially as the whole place has been renovated very recently. Will definitely be returning!”

James. July 2016


Wonderfully relaxing stay

“A complete gem! Warm and welcoming hosts, with a fantastic breakfast- the poached eggs are perfect! Will definitely stay here again, all the rooms were light and decorated to a very high standard. The bed was ridiculously comfortable, and it's in an excellent location; wonderful cliff walks with sea views, sandy beaches and an excellent restaurant- the piano cafe- are moments away (literally less than a two minute walk). Yarmouth is also very close, with a taxi taking around 10 mins and costing around £7, and a bus which comes every hour. I would highly recommend this B&B.”
Allegra. July 2016


2 night stay to chill in Freshwater

Newly refurbished b&b! Very tasteful, modern and well thought out! Breakfast is served in a peaceful breakfast room and was delicious, especially the home made yoghurt ! A treat to have the luxury of a modern stay away from home

Sallie. July 2016


See all our Trip Advisor reviews:                           Stayed with us? Let others know what you thought:









Guest book comments:


“Second stay here, the fact we came back speaks volumes. Very clean +fresh, lovely breakfasts and Paul is a very welcoming host.

Ian & James, July 2017


“An excellent B&B. Attention to detail is obvious and everything works well. We would certainly return, Many thanks.”

Pete & Trish, July 2017


“I liked it very much”

Sophie, July 2017


“Amazing”
Emily, July 2017


“Very good. I loved it.

Rachel, July 2017


“Made very welcome. Everywhere spotlessly clean. Best B&B we’ve stayed in. Nice breakfast! Thank you!”

John, Bracknell. June 2017


“Had a fantastic stay here. A great find on the island and we will definitely be back - Many thanks Paul and Adam - great hospitality. We will be back!!

Sally, Adrian, Anne and Andy. June 2017


“Had a wonderful 2 night stay - saved from the crazy winds and being blown around a campsite by this gorgeous B&B! Really warm and friendly welcome from Paul, nothing was too much trouble. Lovely rooms, food and host! Will definitely come back. Thank you x”

Andrew, Lisa and Isobel, Swansea. June 2017


“Wonderful weekend stay ay ‘The Bay’ BnB - Adam, Paul and Ronnie made us so welcome! Top quality accommodation, breakfast & hospitality - can’t wait to visit again soon” “The beds are so comfy and warm. I love the breakfast.” Eleanor. Age 8

Sarah, Neil, Lydia anda Eleanor. May 2017

“Paul, thank you for your lovely B+B, couldn’t have found a nicer place to stay. Super comfy, fab breakfast and Paul you are wonderful. Siby Thank you.”

Siobhan, Zambia. May 2017


“Lovely stay, we’ll be back”

Huw and Suzanne, London. May 2017


“A perfect stay in all respects”

Ann and Peter. April 2017


“An amazing weekend in beautiful, restful surroundings. Perfect hosts - we’ll def be back x”

Lou and Dan. March 2017


“Thank you for a lovely stay! Gorgeous and comfy rooms and perfect hosts! We’ll be back!”

Kirsty, Andrew and Evie, Royal Wooton Bassett. March 2017


“What can I say: Perfect.”

Margaret and Colin, Devon. February 2017


“We are back! Lovely B&B and was lovely to meet Paul’s family. Can’t fault anything.”

David and Tricia, Cambridge. February 2017


“It is a delightful experience staying in this lovely hotel for 2 nights. Paul is so friendly and helpful. The quality of the breakfast is very good! Thanks to Paul. Will definitely recommend to others!

Guihua Li. December 2016


“Lovely clean place, very welcoming. Paul you were a brilliant host who made us feel very relaxed. Lovely breakfast! WE WILL BE BACK!!”

David and Tricia, Cambridge. December 2016


“Lovely clean place. Great place to stay. We are walking the coastal path IOW.”

Lothe and Cliff, Norfolk. October 2016


“Lovely stay - great rooms, comfy beds & delicious breakfast. Will recommend!”

Anne & Barry. October 2016


“Lovely clean please, great hosting, comfy beds!”

Karren and Havva. September 2016


“We had an excellent weekend in all respects and will be coming again next year.”

Les, Lynne & Amy, Swansea. September 2016


“Thanks for a wonderful stay. Great food, lovely rooms and extremely helpful staff. Can’t wait to stay again!”

Ricky. September 2016


“Lovely warm welcome, very clean. Great comfy bed. Thank you for a very comfortable stay”

Ann, Coventry. September 2016


“We have really enjoyed meeting you and staying in your lovely home. Perfect! Brilliant hosts, lovely area to stay. Super breakfast. We wish you every success for the future, Paul, Adam & Ronnie well done xxxx”

Mary, Tony, Dorothy and Richard. August 2016


“We all had a great week here in Freshwater Bay. Loves staying here in The Bay B&B. Paul and Adam were brilliant hosts and do brilliant breakfasts! Thanks for a lovely stay! X”

Jock, Caroline, Kira, Jake and Lila. July 2016


“Thanks for a great time, fab hosts nothing too much trouble, great modern clean rooms. What a pleasant stay. P.S. thanks Ronnie for letting me play with your cars x x x”

Trevor and Yvonne. July 2016


“Lovely place to stay - very modern and welcoming and environmentally friendly too! Thank you!”

Martin, Leicester. July 2016


“We have a very wonderful stay at The Bay. It is a lovely place to be on holiday. With you the best and stay bless.”

Kanda Bongo Man and the gang. July 2016


“We came here after looking for B and B and got this address from someone from Yarmouth. It was very kindly and beautiful receive we got from the man of the house. Perfect to be here and the rooms and the service are great. Lovely greetings from us.”

Jaap, Holland. July 2016


“A rare privilege! Thank you so very much.”

Emese, Chloe, Amelie, Leo and Louis. July 2016


“Lovely place to stay. Lovely room and people”

Adam and Dan. July 2016


The Bay Boutique Bed and Breakfast, Holme, Guyers Road, Freshwater Bay, Isle of Wight, PO40 9QA

Reviews

Great hosts!

We had a lovely one night stay at the The Bay. The rooms were very nicely furnished and decorated. It is within easy walking distance to the local beach (good for children who love the beach as much as mine do). The beds were comfortable and the shower nice and powerful. We had a delicious, filling breakfast, complete with homemade yoghurt which I'd never tried before (I can recommend).

Donna, July 2017

Reviews

Modern, Clean and very friendly

Andrew. June 2017


Extremely impressed! Spotlessly clean and superb decor - modern but with old original floor boards and staircase. Bed was comfy with good quality pillows and the room was a good size. Bathroom was clean and the shower was lovely. Breakfast was impeccable and clearly good quality ingredients. Paul, one of the owners, was very friendly and is a great cook! It's a very intimate, small B&B where you feel welcome. I will be highly recommending to friends and family!

Kimberley. May 2017


Lovely stay, lovely people, nice rooms and food

Nama. August 2016



Reviews


What a fantastic B&B in a superb location. You couldn't ask for better hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Beautifully and simply decorated rooms with everything you could wish for. Had a fantastic stay. Just book and enjoy!!!

Vanessa. June 2017


Absolutely great 4 night stay, thank you Paul, so comfy, beautifully refurbished, yummy breakfast, you were a great host too. I couldn't have found a better place to stay, and fabulous location... a few steps out to the Bay beach and Tennyson Down. Just the escape from the City I needed to charge up.. ready to go again :-) I will be back.

Siobhan. May 2017


Lovely room and very helpful owner accommodating our needs

Janis. July 2016


This hotel is totally fab and set in a beautiful road near to the gorgeous Freshwater Bay. The owners do a lovely breakfast set in the sunny dining room and I can thoroughly recommend this as a place to stay.

Annie. May 2016


Modern, spotless and stylish. Perfect location and very friendly hosts.

Lucy. April 2016